Reviews for Old Raven House from carehome.co.uk

22 May 2017 by Cath (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

Dad has been living at Old Raven House since 2016 and staff have consistently provided high levels of care. The manager and her staff are extremely well organised and dad is treated with dignity and respect at all times. He has formed close trusting relationships with staff and it's comforting to see how well his individual needs are continually being met.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


27 Apr 2017 by Karen (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

The staff here really care about the residents. My mum's key support worker looks after Mum as if she was her own mother. Nothing is too much for the staff, day and night they are there to support the residents and their families. As a family, we love to visit and are made very welcome.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


18 Apr 2017 by Yvonne F (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

Old Raven House is a caring and friendly environment for its residents and its staff are characterised by their kind, compassionate and positive attitude towards residents and their families and friends. No question or suggestion goes unanswered and their quest to do the best for individual people in their care is second to none. Family meetings and individual care plan reviews have left us with reassurance about the depth of understanding about Mum and their quest to improve life for her and others. Old Raven go the extra mile to entertain the residents. Their programme of activities went far beyond others when I searched for a place. The Facebook page is an absolute favourite with our extended family who are cheered by seeing her enjoying herself. The menagerie of animals is a particular favourite with Mum. Their encouragement for her to have a budgie in her room has proved to be a fantastic success. Thank you to the manager and your staff for the piece of mind brought by your care.

Review relates to April 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


13 Apr 2017 by Gillian P (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

A very comfortable home. Very friendly and highly competent staff. Lots of activities are organised to keep the residents occupied and amused, including trips out, musical entertainment, crafts and clubs, as well as pet therapy. The food is also excellent.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


06 Apr 2017 by Nicky (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

My Mum is very happy and well cared for. The manager and staff are always around when I visit and are very approachable if I need to ask anything. My Mum is less mobile now so is happy sitting in the lounge and is always included in the activities going on if she wants to join in. All good!

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


29 Mar 2017 by Patricia B (Wife of Resident/Service User)

I cannot fault the Old Raven. The staff are always on hand to answer any questions of queries. My husband always looks clean, tidy and care is taken about his appearance. i.e colour co-ordinated. His individual needs over the last five years, which have not always been the easiest to deal with, have been met in a safe and secure way and always with a smile.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


22 Mar 2017 by Jan M (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

I have always found the staff to be very attentive and kind and are lovely to the residents. There is a lovely atmosphere in the home and there is always a warm friendly feel as soon as you walk through the door.

Review relates to February 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


22 Mar 2017 by Claire (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

Old Raven House delivers a personal and caring approach to their residents. Each is an individual whose specific needs are taken into consideration. A small and friendly team of staff who all know their resident's personal needs. Family always welcome.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


22 Mar 2017 by Keith J (Son of Resident/Service User)

Old Raven House excels because of the combined efforts of the Management and staff, who work together as a team and as such have created a warm, loving, safe and enjoyable home for my Mum and the other residents. I have nothing but praise for everyone involved and the house itself is beautiful.

Review relates to March 2017.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


12 Dec 2016 by Derek (Husband of Resident/Service User)

As a regular visitor to Old Raven House to see my wife who has Alzheimer's, I can say that the care she receives from dedicated, caring staff is excellent. I also have endless support from the manager and her professional team. The food here is excellent with a variety of menus during the week. There are organised activities indoors and trips out to local attractions, some I have been on. Cleaning and laundry are ongoing daily. Security cameras cover certain areas indoors and outside e.g car park and entrance gate. There is also lovely gardens where able residents can walk all in a secure surrounding. Visitors are made welcome in a very cheerful home.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


30 Nov 2016 by Graham G (Son of Resident/Service User)

Overall the standards are very good. The activities organised are varied and considerable thought and time is put into their preparation and delivery. The staff are very approachable and responsive, with some key workers being outstanding in their engagement and care for the residents.

Review relates to November 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Likely


04 Feb 2016 by P N (Brother of Resident/Service User)

Very clean, cleaners always on going. Well organised. People come in to sing, show films, talk, entertainment, trips out. Very good food, drinks, meals. People can join in or keep to their rooms private. Hairdressers, papers, doctors, eyes...

Review relates to January 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


03 Feb 2016 by Babs (Niece of Resident/Service User)

Old Raven House is a homely care home with staff that are both friendly and caring. They treat their residents with respect and dignity and try to engage with them as much as they can. The facilities are good and the staff are efficient and helpful.

Review relates to January 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


02 Feb 2016 by Imelda (Friend of Resident/Service User)

My friend is always cared for in a patient and caring manner. Staff are very friendly and thoughtful towards her. Even during very busy moments the staff attend personally to each person directly with eye to eye contact, with a smile which is genuine and allows my friend to answer or respond comfortably in her own time. When she was ill just before Christmas their care for her was exemplary.

Review relates to January 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


02 Feb 2016 by Nicky (Daughter of Resident/Service User)

A very caring home. My mother has been living there for 18 months and there have been no staff changes to speak of. The staff are lovely and treat the residents with care and compassion. The staff are always around when you call in. The managers door is always open if you need to ask anything. When visiting mum staff always know which room she's in- impressive!

Review relates to December 2015.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely


29 Jan 2016 by David N (Son of Resident/Service User)

Old Raven is a lovely care home with good size rooms and beautiful gardens. It is also nice size in terms of the number of residents and the staff know all the residents by name. The home organises good activities although unfortunately my mother has Alzheimer's so cannot remember them. However, the staff are undertaking strategies to review pictures with her to try and help. Overall this is a lovely care home with a nice "extended" family atmosphere.

Review relates to January 2016.

How likely would you be to recommend Old Raven House? Extremely Likely