





Care Provided by Chasewater Mews
Primary Care Categories
- Older Person Care
- Dementia
- Physical Disability
Length of Stay
- Permanent Care
- Respite Care
Care Types Provided
- Residential Care
- Nursing Care
- Dementia Residential Care
- Dementia Nursing Care
- For a maximum of 68 Service Users
Dementia Care Types
- Mild Dementia
- Moderate Dementia
- Advanced/Complex Dementia
Facilities
- Own Furniture if required
- Pet Friendly (or by arrangement)
- Smoking not permitted
- Close to Local shops
- Near Public Transport
- Minibus or other transport
- Lift
- Wheelchair Access
- Gardens
- Television point in own room
- Residents Internet Access
Funding & Fees
Weekly Charges per Person
Contact Chasewater Mews to confirm what's included and get a personalised quote:
The price(s) shown are provided by the care home. Contact Chasewater Mews for full pricing details and T&Cs.
Funding Types Accepted
- Self-Funding (Private)
- Local Authority with Top-up
- Local Authority
- NHS Continuing Healthcare (CHC)
Support you may be entitled to
- If you choose a care home based in England, you may be eligible for NHS Funded Nursing Care (FNC), which helps cover the cost of nursing. This is worth £267.68 per week and is usually paid directly to the care home.
Good to Know
Group / Owner
- Advantage Retirement Homes
- Private Owned
Person in charge
- Sarah Edwards (Manager)
Local Authority / Social Services
Admission Information
- Ages 65+
Care Home Design/Build
- Purpose Built: Yes
- Year Purpose Built: -1
- Last Refurbishment: 2025
- Number of floors: 1
Room Information
- Single Rooms (68)
Visiting
- Visitors are welcome during designated hours. It is recommended that guests check in upon arrival and adhere to any posted guidelines or requirements during their visit. Accessibility provisions are available to accommodate a range of needs, and assistance can be arranged in advance if necessary
Parking
- Parking is available on-site for visitors, with clearly marked spaces designated for guests. Accessible parking bays are provided close to the main entrance for individuals with mobility needs. Visitors are advised to follow posted signage and park only in permitted areas. Overflow parking may be available during peak times.
Chasewater Mews Reviews (10)
Chasewater Mews has a Review Score of 8.1 (8.080) out of 10, based on 10 reviews in the last 2 years.
Over all time Chasewater Mews has 10 reviews.
There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere when you arrive. All staff are friendly and have a caring attitude towards the residents. Any concerns or problems are dealt with efficiently and quickly. It is obvious that the staff work together as a cohesive team with a great sense of humour. My husband...
There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere when you arrive. All staff are friendly and have a caring attitude towards the residents. Any concerns or problems are dealt with efficiently and quickly. It is obvious that the staff work together as a cohesive team with a great sense of humour. My husband is well looked after and I know that he is in safe hands.
My mom has been in this care home for nearly 5 years now. She has restricted mobility so needs help with everyday tasks. Generally the staff are very helpful and take time to get to know the residents. Any issues I have had have been swiftly dealt with by the manager, Sarah, and I feel the staff...
My one comment on improvement would be for the staff to take the advise of social services when provided in terms of what a particular residents needs are to keep them active.
Overall a very positive experience and I know my mom is well looked after.
My wife has just spent a week, she was not happy when she came home, bed sores after 3 days! neither the bed or chair were working therefore in the same position all the time Food poor NO choices -- take it or leave it. The staff were emptying the catheter down the sink instead of the toilet next...
My wife has just spent a week, she was not happy when she came home, bed sores after 3 days! neither the bed or chair were working therefore in the same position all the time Food poor NO choices -- take it or leave it. The staff were emptying the catheter down the sink instead of the toilet next door! one night they doubled up on her meds (morphine). At the weekend one of the staff on his mobile answered the door in shorts and sliders and wandered off and my daughter had to stop him to ask where to go! Had to bring our own tv in, really, at those prices!
We are sorry to read your comments and take all feedback seriously. Following a full review, we can confirm the bed, air mattress and chair were fully operational throughout your wife's stay, and her room was prepared in advance, including a television. Daily meal choices were available, and staff...
We are sorry to read your comments and take all feedback seriously. Following a full review, we can confirm the bed, air mattress and chair were fully operational throughout your wife's stay, and her room was prepared in advance, including a television. Daily meal choices were available, and staff supported your wife in selecting her preferences. We do not recognise the concerns raised regarding positioning and general care, as care plans and monitoring systems were in place and followed. We acknowledge a medication error occurred; this was identified promptly, disclosed openly to you and your wife in line with our duty of candor, and appropriate monitoring was implemented overnight. During the hot weather, your wife developed moist skin lesions, which were managed promptly with enhanced personal care, hygiene support and additional fans. Concerns regarding urine disposal were addressed through supervision and retraining. Staff were using electronic recording devices. Thank you
I can not fault the care my mom got in home but the day she died there was horrific we got a phone call to say you need to get here so we did we travelled from lichfield as fast as we could on arrival we pressed the bell to get in but had to wait 20 minutes for some one to open door we went to...
I can not fault the care my mom got in home but the day she died there was horrific we got a phone call to say you need to get here so we did we travelled from lichfield as fast as we could on arrival we pressed the bell to get in but had to wait 20 minutes for some one to open door we went to my moms room and it was obviouse to me my mom had died she was not breathing the nurse involved was vile no empathy said she could not declare moms death for 30 minutes but after 10 minutes said my mom had passed she then said My mom had to be removed off the premises within the hour and was very rude asking what funeral director i was using at the time it was was a shock my mom had died but cannot get over the total lack of empathy or compassion that my mom had died I did speak to someone from home who said they would look into this but no one has been in touch.
Dear S U , We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience during such a difficult time and extend our sincere condolences for your loss. We strive to provide compassionate and respectful care at all times, and we are truly sorry that you felt this was not the case.We have reviewed the events...
Dear S U , We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience during such a difficult time and extend our sincere condolences for your loss. We strive to provide compassionate and respectful care at all times, and we are truly sorry that you felt this was not the case.We have reviewed the events internally and have spoken with the staff involved. While there are differing recollections, we acknowledge that your experience fell short of the high standards we aim to uphold, particularly around communication and sensitivity.Please be assured that we are using this feedback to reflect and improve our practice. If you would be willing to speak with us further, we would welcome the opportunity to understand more and offer our continued support. Best Wishes Sarah Edwards ( Home Manager )
Since my husband was admitted to chasewater mews we have been met with true professionalism the care they have shown and continue to show him is 100 per cent staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. My husband had settled in well and I am confident he is being looked after the way...
Since my husband was admitted to chasewater mews we have been met with true professionalism the care they have shown and continue to show him is 100 per cent staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. My husband had settled in well and I am confident he is being looked after the way residents should be. Well done to you all.
care home is a lovely place, very well decorated always clean and tidy. bedrooms are amazing size and most bedrooms have their own bathrooms. garden is well looked after and the handyman is always doing jobs that need doing. few nit pick problems with some of the staff and their attitudes on how...
care home is a lovely place, very well decorated always clean and tidy. bedrooms are amazing size and most bedrooms have their own bathrooms. garden is well looked after and the handyman is always doing jobs that need doing. few nit pick problems with some of the staff and their attitudes on how they respond to concerns some think you know nothing about how care work is suppose to be run. overall, food is a great choice, but unfortunately my nan has dementia and when asked 'what would you like for dinner' she repeated the same food for several weeks, nothing was added onto her plate for her to try even if she left it. provided meals and got told it was a silly idea as they would cook anything that the residents want but on many occasions i was their and my nan was asked what would you like and she said the same food over again. my nan was left in her bedroom 24:7 unless going outside for a cigarette. manager made multiple people feel very uncomfortable and spoke down to family members.
After visiting the home a number of times for my grandmother, the number of concerns I have are frankly rising. The home is seriously understaffed, but purely due to the fact that NO senior staff will assist the hardworking care assistants. This was evident when my family were stuck in the garden...
After visiting the home a number of times for my grandmother, the number of concerns I have are frankly rising. The home is seriously understaffed, but purely due to the fact that NO senior staff will assist the hardworking care assistants. This was evident when my family were stuck in the garden with another resident, and due to the staffing a senior member of staff was asked to assist and their response was "is there not an assistant you can ask?" All senior staff sit in offices discussing plans outside of work and ignore all visitors. Depending on the day of the week the food leaves a lot to be desired! For the cost per week a hot meals in the evening should be offered, but due to chefs leaving at lunch time only sandwiches offered. Weekends are even worse for staffing! Serious improvements are required and that starts with sufficient staffing or even senior staff assisting their team rather than chatting about TV and going out! Care assistants are the only positive here!
We are sorry to hear that your recent experience did...
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to Chasewater Mews. We genuinely appreciate feedback from family members and visitors, as it gives us the opportunity to reflect and continuously improve the care we provide.We are sorry to hear that your recent experience did not meet your expectations.
1. Staffing and Support from Nursing Staff
We operate a collaborative team environment where nursing and care staff work closely together. It is not accurate that our senior staff do not support the care team—nurses regularly assist with day-to-day care where required. On the date in question, our nurses on duty do not recall the specific situation described regarding any refusal to assist. We have spoken with the staff members on duty at the time of your visit, and they do not recall any instance of inappropriate conversations .
Our Staffing Levels and Dependency are calculated using a dependency tool as set out by the County Council. This ensures our team is appropriately resourced based on the assessed needs of our residents. Management are available at a weekend in an emergency or prior appointments.
2. Resident Meal Choices , we are pleased to clarify that hot meals are available throughout the day including breakfast, lunch, tea, and supper. Our daily menu is displayed in the dining area, with a selection of alternatives always offered. Each resident is supported to make their own food choices, and the resident you mention is known to prefer options not listed on the standard menu. Our team gladly accommodates her preferences.
3. Access to the Garden and Resident Mobility, we were concerned to read your comment about a family member being “stuck” in the garden. This is not consistent with our environment or procedures. The conservatory door remains open during visiting hours, and staff are available in the lounge and communal areas to assist anyone who may need help moving between spaces. We have spoken with the staff members on duty at the time of your visit, and they do not recall any instance of inappropriate conversations .
We encourage all families and visitors to speak with a staff member during their visit if they have concerns, so we can address them promptly. A clear complaints procedure is displayed at the main reception area. We value your input and hope this response offers reassurance about the level of care and attention provided at Chasewater Mews.
This is the first time I've have used Chasewater mews. I am very happy with how mom and dad are being looked after. The staff are brilliant. I cant thank them enough. For making this as easy as possible to cope with.
This is the first time I've have used Chasewater mews. I am very happy with how mom and dad are being looked after. The staff are brilliant. I cant thank them enough. For making this as easy as possible to cope with.
for the short period of time that my mother has been here, we have been met with professionalism throughout the home, The cares are very attentive to my moms wants, wishes and needs, The family are always greeted with a friendly smile.
for the short period of time that my mother has been here, we have been met with professionalism throughout the home, The cares are very attentive to my moms wants, wishes and needs, The family are always greeted with a friendly smile.
Thank you to all the staff. Chasewater Mews is a lovely place, and very homely. Staff are very caring, considerate and understanding. I can't express how grateful we are for the care and love they gave to my father.
Thank you to all the staff. Chasewater Mews is a lovely place, and very homely. Staff are very caring, considerate and understanding. I can't express how grateful we are for the care and love they gave to my father.
Regulatory Rating
Care Quality Commission (CQC) Rating
Date: 30 June 2025Good
- CaringGood
- EffectiveGood
- ResponsiveGood
- SafeGood
- Well-ledGood
Inspection ratings
We rate most services according to how safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led they are, using four levels:
- Outstanding - The service is performing exceptionally well.
- Good - The service is performing well and meeting our expectations.
- Requires Improvement - The service isn't performing as well as it should and we have told the service how it must improve.
- Inadequate - The service is performing badly and we've taken action against the person or organisation that runs it.
- Not rated - we have not yet rated this area of the service, this is normally because the assessments we have carried out have been focused on other key questions.
Bed Vacancies
Please contact us for latest vacancies.
News (0) & Events (0)
There are no news items for Chasewater Mews.
There are no upcoming events for Chasewater Mews.
Awards / Recognitions (0)
There are currently no awards/recognitions posted yet for Chasewater Mews.
Accreditations
There are no accreditations posted yet for Chasewater Mews.
Meet the Team (0)
There are no Team Members posted yet.
Frequently Asked Questions about Chasewater Mews
How much does Chasewater Mews cost?
The care home lists weekly fees per person between £850 and £950 for residential care, of £1,000 for residential dementia care, of £1,200 for nursing care and between £1,200 and £1,298 for nursing dementia care. Funding accepted: Self-Funding (Private), Local Authority with Top-up, Local Authority, NHS Continuing Healthcare (CHC).
What types of Care is Chasewater Mews registered for?
Older Person Care, Dementia, Physical Disability are the registered (by the Care Quality Commission) categories of Care.
How many Rooms does Chasewater Mews have?
There are 68 Single Rooms.
What are the Facilities & Services at Chasewater Mews?
Own Furniture if required, Pet Friendly (or by arrangement), Smoking not permitted, Close to Local shops, Near Public Transport, Minibus or other transport, Lift, Wheelchair Access, Gardens, Television point in own room, Residents Internet Access are some of the Facilities & Services.
How far is Chasewater Mews to the centre of Burntwood?
0.8 mile(s) as the crow flies, distance by road may be significantly further.
Information on this page is displayed without responsibility for its accuracy on the part of carehome.co.uk. Please contact Chasewater Mews to verify any information. View our terms and conditions. Chasewater Mews has an Enhanced Service -what an Enhanced Service includes.