- UK Care Homes Search
- Care Homes in England
- Care Homes in London
- Care Homes in Bromley Borough
- Foxbridge House care home

The staff are very friendly and caring and take an interest in each individual residentBeverley T(Wife of Resident/Service User)



The staff are very friendly and caring and take an interest in each individual residentBeverley T(Wife of Resident/Service User)



Foxbridge House in Orpington, Kent, is a purpose-built home offering nursing, respite and residential care, as well as specialist dementia care.
The bright and spacious home has been designed to create a lively, family atmosphere. Residents can enjoy a wealth of luxury features, including a hair and nail salon, a retro-themed cinema and a coffee shop perfect for socialising. All of the bedrooms have en-suite facilities, a TV and a 24-hour...
Foxbridge House in Orpington, Kent, is a purpose-built home offering nursing, respite and residential care, as well as specialist dementia care.
The bright and spacious home has been designed to create a lively, family atmosphere. Residents can enjoy a wealth of luxury features, including a hair and nail salon, a retro-themed cinema and a coffee shop perfect for socialising. All of the bedrooms have en-suite facilities, a TV and a 24-hour nurse call system.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner are the cornerstones of daily life at Foxbridge House. The team places importance on protecting residents' meal-times as good nutrition and hydration are key to staying well. Family members are very welcome to 'book-in' and join their loved one for a meal.
Foxbridge House is a ‘Veteran Friendly Framework’ accredited care home, recognising the best practice and highest standards of care for the Armed Forces community.
Care Provided by Foxbridge House
Primary Care Categories
- Older Person Care
- Dementia
- Physical Disability
- Younger Adults
Length of Stay
- Permanent Care
- Respite Care
Care Types Provided
- Residential Care
- Nursing Care
- Dementia Residential Care
- Dementia Nursing Care
- For a maximum of 84 Service Users
Dementia Care Types
- Mild Dementia
- Moderate Dementia
- Advanced/Complex Dementia
Other Care Provided
- Parkinson's Disease
- Stroke
- Palliative / End of Life Care
- Bariatric Care/Obesity
- Convalescent Care
- Acquired Brain Injury (ABI)
Accreditations
- Gold Standards Framework (GSF)
Facilities
- Own Furniture if required
- Close to Local shops
- Minibus or other transport
- Lift
- Stairlift
- Wheelchair Access
- Gardens
- Bar/Café
- Phone Point in own room
- Television point in own room
- Residents Internet Access
Funding & Fees
Weekly Charges per Person
Contact Foxbridge House to confirm what's included and get a personalised quote:
Fees are subject to a pre-admission needs assessment which is required to fully understand the level of care and support required by each individual. Premium rooms normally require an additional charge. Nursing fees include the Funded Nursing Contribution (FNC) if you are eligible.
What’s included?
• All care and support including a monthly review of care plans
• All meals, snacks and drinks freshly prepared every day by our chef
• Access to landscaped gardens
• Activities and lifestyle programme
• All utilities and other accommodation costs
• Housekeeping and laundry services
• WiFi internet access
Please note, the weekly fee does not include hairdressing, chiropody or other healthcare visits or appointments not covered by the NHS, toiletries, newspapers or magazines, any over the counter medications that a GP wouldn’t normally prescribe such as paracetamol and indigestion relief, and any other privately arranged healthcare. Should you require an escort to hospital appointments, we may apply an agreed hourly charge for this service.
The price(s) shown are provided by the care home. Contact Foxbridge House for full pricing details and T&Cs.
Funding Types Accepted
- Self-Funding (Private)
- Local Authority with Top-up
- Local Authority
- NHS Continuing Healthcare (CHC)
Support you may be entitled to
- If you choose a care home based in England, you may be eligible for NHS Funded Nursing Care (FNC), which helps cover the cost of nursing. This is worth £267.68 per week and is usually paid directly to the care home.
Good to Know
Group / Owner
- Care UK
- Private Owned
Person in charge
- Stella Barnes (Home Manager)
Local Authority / Social Services
Admission Information
- Ages 55+
Care Home Design/Build
- Purpose Built: Yes
- Year Purpose Built: 2013
- Last Refurbishment: 2013
Room Information
- Single Rooms (80)
- Couples/Companion Rooms (2)
- Single Rooms with ensuite Wet Room (80)
Parking
- On site
Foxbridge House Reviews (212)
Foxbridge House has a Review Score of 9.7 (9.664) out of 10, based on 64 reviews in the last 2 years.
Over all time Foxbridge House has 212 reviews.
My stay was very comfortable for me and a relaxation for my partner following a major medical issue.
My stay was very comfortable for me and a relaxation for my partner following a major medical issue.
I was in respite care for three weeks after being in hospital for a serious health condition. This is my second time around. I have both times throughout enjoyed myself and hoping to go back again in May when my daughter goes on holiday. Everybody is so kind, helpful and the food is very good -...
I was in respite care for three weeks after being in hospital for a serious health condition. This is my second time around. I have both times throughout enjoyed myself and hoping to go back again in May when my daughter goes on holiday. Everybody is so kind, helpful and the food is very good - well cooked. Considering Covid existed, I thought all the staff coped excellently or looked after us residents extremely well.
The care received during and after my father's short stay was simply amazing.
The care received during and after my father's short stay was simply amazing.
I personally came for two weeks rest after lots of problems with health and other hospital problems. I have been well looked after and I came on my relative to try, as I live alone and need care and help. I am still here 6 weeks later and staying for the time being. I am 94 years old and I hope...
I personally came for two weeks rest after lots of problems with health and other hospital problems. I have been well looked after and I came on my relative to try, as I live alone and need care and help. I am still here 6 weeks later and staying for the time being. I am 94 years old and I hope this will help.
Great concerns about staffing, inexperienced to deal with dementia, especially agency staff. Raising staffing levels that appear to be unbalanced and low. Concerns about food especially vegan and vegetarian options and concerns that help to feed is not available. Faeces under fingernails. Lack of...
Great concerns about staffing, inexperienced to deal with dementia, especially agency staff. Raising staffing levels that appear to be unbalanced and low. Concerns about food especially vegan and vegetarian options and concerns that help to feed is not available. Faeces under fingernails. Lack of control with patient's clothing and belongings- patients wearing each other's clothes. The communal cafe is a great area to entertain with family.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Foxbridge House and we are pleased to see you have given positive scores for the facilities, rooms and overall cleanliness of the home and that you find our communal café ideal for spending time with family. We are sorry to read about your...
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Foxbridge House and we are pleased to see you have given positive scores for the facilities, rooms and overall cleanliness of the home and that you find our communal café ideal for spending time with family. We are sorry to read about your concerns and we welcome feedback that will help us improve the service we provide. We would like to assure you that we include agency staff on our training programmes and only request agency staff that have experience with residents living with dementia. We also ensure our staffing meet the daily required levels and this is exceeded should residents needs increase. A new vegan diet has now been implemented which we are pleased to say your wife has been enjoying. Unfortunately, at times residents may decline personal care but we would be happy to discuss this concern privately. Finally, we would just like to assure you we are doing our best to improve and manage the labelling of clothing on admission so clothing can be stored safely in resident’s rooms.
Unfortunately because of Covid rules awaiting management review I had to isolate for the first 5 full days, even after full testing. However, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The second week, I met the residents who all seemed happy to live at Foxbrídge. I have Parkinson's and found...
Unfortunately because of Covid rules awaiting management review I had to isolate for the first 5 full days, even after full testing. However, the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The second week, I met the residents who all seemed happy to live at Foxbrídge. I have Parkinson's and found it difficult to find a chair I could easily get up from, and I have swollen legs from knee replacement surgery which I need to elevate, but couldn't find any suitable chair to use. All staff members tried their best to help me throughout my Respite.
I am visiting family from the USA and came to visit my aunt in your home. She smelt of urine, was wearing a top that was not hers and her catheter bag was flopping around her ankle. It should have been attached to her thigh; a) to not put pressure on the catheter and b) to afford her some dignity....
I am visiting family from the USA and came to visit my aunt in your home. She smelt of urine, was wearing a top that was not hers and her catheter bag was flopping around her ankle. It should have been attached to her thigh; a) to not put pressure on the catheter and b) to afford her some dignity. Music was blaring in the lounge area, impossible to communicate. Very disappointed that she is not getting better care considering the enormous price my family is paying for her care. Improvements needed.
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn’t feel able to raise this at the time, as this would have given us the opportunity to discuss your concerns in detail and provide reassurance. We would like to confirm that your aunt’s catheter bag is managed by the district nurse team, and...
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn’t feel able to raise this at the time, as this would have given us the opportunity to discuss your concerns in detail and provide reassurance. We would like to confirm that your aunt’s catheter bag is managed by the district nurse team, and they have prescribed her a long tube bag. Residents’ dignity is an absolute priority to us and so we have requested that for the next delivery these are a shorter tube to allow the catheter to be worn more discreetly under the skirt. We have tried applying a catheter sock, however, your aunt requested this was removed and for her best interests the bag is now secured by leg straps.Music is often played in the suite lounges as it creates a relaxing environment for residents and helps to evoke reminiscence, movement, and communication. The music should be played at a reasonable level and this is monitored by the care team. On rare occasions, residents do turn the music up, and colleagues do return it to a more acceptable level so everyone can enjoy it. All visits are currently taking place in residents’ rooms only and so the music playing in communal areas should not be a disturbance to these visits.
If you would like to discuss this further, please do contact the home manager.
We were pleased with the respite care my mother received. The administration of her admission was of a high standard and the staff were very professional and reassuring. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Foxbridge for respite care.
We were pleased with the respite care my mother received. The administration of her admission was of a high standard and the staff were very professional and reassuring. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Foxbridge for respite care.
COVID restrictions and lack of phone signal have made it difficult to see just how my husband’s brother was settling in to start with. However, we are very pleased that he seems quite settled now. He has a pleasant room opening onto the garden. I think his only complaint is that the food is not...
COVID restrictions and lack of phone signal have made it difficult to see just how my husband’s brother was settling in to start with. However, we are very pleased that he seems quite settled now. He has a pleasant room opening onto the garden. I think his only complaint is that the food is not always hot enough. We are hoping that as one of the 'younger' residents he will be encouraged to join in more activities and to socialise more. All the staff that we have come into contact with have been helpful and friendly.
Thank you for your positive comments about the care and support we provide at Foxbridge House and we are grateful for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear the food offering did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your brother-in-law did inform us at the time that his meal was...
Thank you for your positive comments about the care and support we provide at Foxbridge House and we are grateful for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear the food offering did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your brother-in-law did inform us at the time that his meal was not hot enough and we rectified this for him immediately. The equipment we serve the meals from should ensure both the plates and the meal itself are of an adequate temperature but are now also using a temperature probe to ensure that meals are being served at the correct temperature.
I am so happy that mum is happy and certainly well cared for. She deserves this at 93. Can't speak highly enough of the environment and the care. She has a lovely room and when I am talking to her, there are always carers in and out of her room. Living in Australia, this means so much to me. I...
I am so happy that mum is happy and certainly well cared for. She deserves this at 93. Can't speak highly enough of the environment and the care. She has a lovely room and when I am talking to her, there are always carers in and out of her room. Living in Australia, this means so much to me. I can't get there, but I know she is safe and happy.
What a wonderful clean, inviting Home and that's just the building. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff at Foxbridge House, who have welcomed my Mum with such a positive, kind, professional, caring attitude. Staff have done such a good job, to overhear my Mum speaking to another family...
What a wonderful clean, inviting Home and that's just the building. I cannot speak highly enough of all the staff at Foxbridge House, who have welcomed my Mum with such a positive, kind, professional, caring attitude. Staff have done such a good job, to overhear my Mum speaking to another family member that she feels at home means the world to us. I highly recommend Foxbridge House.
Disappointed in the activities supplied, there needs to be more to keep people happy, rather than just sitting in chairs all day (2 hours morning and afternoon is not much). The van that is supposed to take the residents out mostly does not function. I am concerned that staff levels (carers) should...
Disappointed in the activities supplied, there needs to be more to keep people happy, rather than just sitting in chairs all day (2 hours morning and afternoon is not much). The van that is supposed to take the residents out mostly does not function. I am concerned that staff levels (carers) should be improved. There doesn't seem to be enough staff, especially at the weekends.
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to use this opportunity to offer our apologies for the frustration this has caused you and your brother. We do review the weekly program, to ensure activities were more varied and an activity was offered to all residents, living...
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to use this opportunity to offer our apologies for the frustration this has caused you and your brother. We do review the weekly program, to ensure activities were more varied and an activity was offered to all residents, living on every floor, within Foxbridge House. We know that when we spoke you told us your mum often tells you she doesn’t get offered activities. We have spoken to the team and although they have been asking her to join in with activities, including a trip out for lunch, she has declined, although she does take part in some activities on Willow. In relation to the minibus, we only have a set number of staff who can drive it currently as we have had some changes in roles, however, we have organised training imminently and will be utilising the minibus as much as possible very soon. The updated activities program is available in the reception area at Foxbridge but I can arrange for it to be emailed to you if you would like. I hope the response provided meets your expectations, however, if you would like to speak about this further, please do call or drop into the home and speak to the manager. We do take your concerns and feedback seriously and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views.
Foxbridge House has helped my husband - a dementia patient - recover after a stroke.
I wish they would have less "school dinners" and more home-cooked food. It is possible.
It would be helpful if staff could help fill in difficult official forms as they are...
Foxbridge House has helped my husband - a dementia patient - recover after a stroke.
I wish they would have less "school dinners" and more home-cooked food. It is possible.
It would be helpful if staff could help fill in difficult official forms as they are confusing.
Please, could admin staff call back or email when they promise to (the ward staff are pretty good at this).
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the home, we are grateful for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that the food offering has not met your expectations. We do take great care in our menu planning to offer a variety of...
Thank you for your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the home, we are grateful for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that the food offering has not met your expectations. We do take great care in our menu planning to offer a variety of choice for residents. I am sure that the Home Manager, would be more than happy to discuss your husband’s preference with you so we can create a meal plan that will suit his individual requirements. In regards to help with forms, we are always on hand to help with these, please do just ask. We endeavour to get back to all enquiries, but I can assure you this will be looked in to.
Lunch menu lacks imagination and variety. I was told that residents could ask for other options.
Entertainment is repetitive with most...
Lunch menu lacks imagination and variety. I was told that residents could ask for other options.
Entertainment is repetitive with most weeks on a repeat of the previous week. Copies of the care plan should be available for the family to take away.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback card, we have noted your comments. We have particularly noted the comments about the menu and activities program. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you of that we are currently reviewing our menu with our senior chefs in the...
Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback card, we have noted your comments. We have particularly noted the comments about the menu and activities program. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you of that we are currently reviewing our menu with our senior chefs in the company as we would agree it is time to take a look at the dishes on offer. We would like to take the opportunity to invite you and your Mother to be involved in that process, and we will be asking other residents and families to be involved in those choices too on a regular basis.
Looking at your comments for the activity program, again we would welcome you and your Mother to take part in the planning processes and put forward some new ideas. We do pride ourselves on our activity program as we currently base it on feedback of the events enjoyed and what requests are made by Residents within the Home. However, one size does not fit all, so further comments are always welcome.
We do encourage our residents and relatives to join our meetings, again feedback can be discussed and ideas can be shared and actions agreed and shared with other families. The dates of the meetings are on each unit on display and the Home Manager has an Open Door policy, please feel free to speak with her with any concerns, issues and ideas.
Shortage of staff is a problem.
Shortage of staff is a problem.
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted with the positive scores for the care and support we provide. Regarding staffing levels, I would like to assure you we do a full dependency analysis for each resident which is used to plan staff deployment accordingly to make sure care is safe...
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted with the positive scores for the care and support we provide. Regarding staffing levels, I would like to assure you we do a full dependency analysis for each resident which is used to plan staff deployment accordingly to make sure care is safe and appropriate for each resident’s needs, 24 hours a day, seven days a week. However, we do take your concerns and feedback seriously and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views - we will arrange for a manager at the home to get in touch and discuss this further with you in person.
A few kind words would be appreciated.
A few kind words would be appreciated.
We are grateful for your constructive feedback and are delighted with the positive scores for the care we provide at Foxbridge House. We do take your feedback seriously and have passed on your concerns to the home manager to address with the team. We would like to thank you for taking the time to...
We are grateful for your constructive feedback and are delighted with the positive scores for the care we provide at Foxbridge House. We do take your feedback seriously and have passed on your concerns to the home manager to address with the team. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views and please do contact the home manager or any other members of the care team if there is anything else we can help with now or in the future.
A happy place to be.
A happy place to be.
Staff are very helpful and very caring to my Mum.
Staff are very helpful and very caring to my Mum.
There is a friendly and jolly atmosphere except when there are staff shortages.
Residents become irritable when there are serious delays serving food.
Breakfasts are of a very high standard.
Food is always adequate and usually of a high...
There is a friendly and jolly atmosphere except when there are staff shortages.
Residents become irritable when there are serious delays serving food.
Breakfasts are of a very high standard.
Food is always adequate and usually of a high standard.
Entertainments are very good and care is taken in introducing newcomers.
Perhaps musicians from local secondary schools could be introduced to give popular recitals.
I have been here over 2 years and have found the staff and carers excellent especially since I have been on the nursing floor.
I have been here over 2 years and have found the staff and carers excellent especially since I have been on the nursing floor.
Regulatory Rating
Care Quality Commission (CQC) Rating
Date: 06 February 2021Good
- CaringGood
- EffectiveGood
- ResponsiveGood
- SafeGood
- Well-ledGood
Inspection ratings
We rate most services according to how safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led they are, using four levels:
- Outstanding - The service is performing exceptionally well.
- Good - The service is performing well and meeting our expectations.
- Requires Improvement - The service isn't performing as well as it should and we have told the service how it must improve.
- Inadequate - The service is performing badly and we've taken action against the person or organisation that runs it.
- Not rated - we have not yet rated this area of the service, this is normally because the assessments we have carried out have been focused on other key questions.
Bed Vacancies
Please contact us for latest vacancies.
News (39) & Events (0)
- 27 Oct 2026
A Care UK colleague has raised £310 for PTSD UK after organising a bake sale at the provider's Colchester based Support Centre, with the total boosted through Care UK's matched...
- 27 Oct 2026
A Care UK colleague took to the skies to raise money for Parkinson’s UK after being inspired by a resident’s determination to make a difference. Shahvez Tauqir, Customer Relations Manager...
- 27 Oct 2026
A mother and daughter from a Care UK care home laced up their walking boots and trekked almost 100 miles across the Scottish Highlands to raise thousands of pounds for...
There are no upcoming events for Foxbridge House.
Accreditations
Meet the Team (1)

There are many different aspects of my role as Home Manager at Foxbridge House, but one of my favourites is the opportunity to meet and get to know...
There are many different aspects of my role as Home Manager at Foxbridge House, but one of my favourites is the opportunity to meet and get to know residents and their families. It’s a huge privilege.
Every person we care for is at the heart of their care: they make decisions about how they want to be cared for, how they want to spend their day and live their life, and we support them to make that happen.
Central to achieving that is having a superb team. We have great people at Foxbridge House who are determined to do their best for residents, relatives and for each other. I’m here to support them to succeed, and Care UK supports me to succeed as well.
While this job is high-pressured and there’s a lot to juggle, the feeling at the end of the day of knowing that you’ve done the best job you can is second to none.
Information on this page is displayed without responsibility for its accuracy on the part of carehome.co.uk. Please contact Foxbridge House to verify any information. View our terms and conditions. Foxbridge House has an Enhanced Service -what an Enhanced Service includes.